Editorial board

 

Editor in Chief

 

Dr Kit Sturgess

MA VetMB PhD CertVR DSAM CertVC FRCVS

Dr Sturgess is a graduate of the University of Cambridge. He is a Fellow of the RCVS, a specialist in small animal medicine and an advanced practitioner in veterinary cardiology. He has been seeing referral small animal medicine cases for 25 years, both at university-based and private specialist practices.

Kit is Chair of BSAVA Education Committee, Trustee of Cats Protection and Chair of Trustees of the Wildheart Trust. He was formerly an RCVS Knowledge Trustee and member of RCVS Council. He has authored numerous articles, two textbooks, and presents lectures and research abstracts at conferences worldwide.

More about Kit...

 

Associate Editors

Sarah Baillie
BVSc BSc CertCHP MRCVS
Bristol Veterinary School, UK
sarah.baillie@bristol.ac.uk

Charles Caraguel
DVM, MSc, PhD, MANZCVS (Epidemiology)
The University of Adelaide, Australia 

Marios Charalambous
DVM GPCert(Neuro) RSci MRSB MRCVS
Ghent University, Belgium
Marios.Charalambous@UGent.be

John Campbell
DVM, DVSc
University of Saskatchewan, Canada
john.campbell@usask.ca

John Fishwick
MA VetMB DCHP DipECBHM MRCVS
RVC, UK
jfishwick@rvc.ac.uk

Jo Ireland
BVMS, Cert AVP(EM), MRCVS
University of Liverpool, UK
Joanne.Ireland@liverpool.ac.uk

Ian Ramsey
BVSc PhD DipECVIM-CA DSAM FHEA FRCVS
University of Glasgow, UK
Ian.Ramsey@glasgow.ac.uk

Josh Slater
PhD, Dip ECEIM
University of Melbourne, Australia
jdslater@unimelb.edu.au

Adam Swallow
BVSc MRCVS 
Cave Vet Specialists, UK
Adam.Swallow@cave-vet-specialists.co.uk

Nieky van Veggel
MSc PgCert(HEP) RSci CBiol EurProBiol FHEA 
Writtle University College, UK
Nieky.VanVeggel@writtle.ac.uk

 

Editorial Board

general
 
Louise Buckley
University of Bristol, Senate House, UK
 
Sherman Canapp
Veterinary Orthopedic Sports Medicine Group, USA
 
James Carmalt
Western College of Veterinary Medicine, Canada
 
John Chitty
Anton Vets, UK
 
Francesca Compostella
Worldwide Veterinary Services (WVS), UK
 
Erik Fausak
Bel-Rea Institute of Animal Technology, USA
 
Barbara Glanemann
The Royal Veterinary College, UK
 
Myra Forster-van Hijfte
PitPat, UK
 
Dave Leicester
Vets Now, UK
 
Andy Morris
VetFix, UK
 
Louise Northway
Wendover Heights Veterinary Centre, UK
 
Hannah Perrin
University of Kent, UK
 
Brian Pound
CVS Group, UK
 
David Ramey
Ramey Equine, UK
 
Janet Rodgers
European College of Laboratory Animal Medicine, UK
 
James Swan
NDORMS, UK