Editorial board

 

Editor in Chief

 

Prof Peter Cockcroft

MA VETMB MSC MBA DCHP DVM&S DipECBHM MRCVS

University of Surrey

Peter co-wrote the first book on EBVM – the Handbook of Evidence-Based Veterinary Medicine – which introduced the concept to the profession in 2003. He has since published four other veterinary books, including 2007’s Handbook of Clinical Veterinary Research, and over 50 scientific articles, seven of which are specific to EBVM.

A world-renowned expert on the subject, Peter has delivered numerous presentations to professional associations across the globe, as well as nationally.

Peter is Professor of Veterinary Education within the School of Veterinary Medicine at the University of Surrey, where he is responsible for the design, delivery and development of the veterinary curriculum.

More about Peter...

 

Associate Editors

Sarah Baillie
BVSc BSc CertCHP MRCVS
Bristol Veterinary School, UK
sarah.baillie@bristol.ac.uk

Charles Caraguel
DVM, MSc, PhD, MANZCVS (Epidemiology)
The University of Adelaide, Australia 

Marios Charalambous
DVM GPCert(Neuro) RSci MRSB MRCVS
Ghent University, Belgium
Marios.Charalambous@UGent.be

John Campbell
DVM, DVSc
University of Saskatchewan, Canada
john.campbell@usask.ca

John Fishwick
MA VetMB DCHP DipECBHM MRCVS
RVC, UK
jfishwick@rvc.ac.uk

Jo Ireland
BVMS, Cert AVP(EM), MRCVS
University of Liverpool, UK
Joanne.Ireland@liverpool.ac.uk

Ian Ramsey
BVSc PhD DipECVIM-CA DSAM FHEA FRCVS
University of Glasgow, UK
Ian.Ramsey@glasgow.ac.uk

Josh Slater
PhD, Dip ECEIM
University of Melbourne, Australia
jdslater@unimelb.edu.au

Adam Swallow
BVSc MRCVS 
Cave Vet Specialists, UK
Adam.Swallow@cave-vet-specialists.co.uk

Nieky van Veggel
MSc PgCert(HEP) RSci CBiol EurProBiol FHEA 
Writtle University College, UK
Nieky.VanVeggel@writtle.ac.uk

 

Editorial Board

general
 
Louise Buckley
University of Bristol, Senate House, UK
 
Sherman Canapp
Veterinary Orthopedic Sports Medicine Group, USA
 
James Carmalt
Western College of Veterinary Medicine, Canada
 
John Chitty
Anton Vets, UK
 
Francesca Compostella
Worldwide Veterinary Services (WVS), UK
 
Erik Fausak
Bel-Rea Institute of Animal Technology, USA
 
Barbara Glanemann
The Royal Veterinary College, UK
 
Myra Forster-van Hijfte
PitPat, UK
 
Dave Leicester
Vets Now, UK
 
Andy Morris
VetFix, UK
 
Louise Northway
Wendover Heights Veterinary Centre, UK
 
Hannah Perrin
University of Kent, UK
 
Brian Pound
CVS Group, UK
 
David Ramey
Ramey Equine, UK
 
Janet Rodgers
European College of Laboratory Animal Medicine, UK
 
James Swan
NDORMS, UK